To view recent speeches and articles by the heads of Russell Group universities, click here.

The University of Birmingham
Vice-Chancellor Professor Sir David Eastwood
Edgbaston, Birmingham B15 2TT

The University of Bristol
Vice-Chancellor Professor Sir Eric Thomas
Senate House, Tyndall Avenue, Bristol BS8 1TH

The University of Cambridge
Vice-Chancellor Professor Sir Leszek Borysiewicz
The Old Schools, Trinity Lane, Cambridge CB2 1TN

Cardiff University
Vice-Chancellor Professor Colin Riordan
Cardiff CF10 3XQ

Durham University
Acting Vice-Chancellor and Warden Professor Ray Hudson
University Office, Old Elvet, Durham DH1 3HP

The University of Edinburgh
Principal and Vice-Chancellor Professor Sir Timothy O'Shea
Old College, South Bridge, Edinburgh EH8 9YL

The University of Exeter
Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive Professor Sir Steve Smith
Northcote House, The Queen's Drive, Exeter EX4 4QJ

The University of Glasgow
Principal and Vice-Chancellor Professor Anton Muscatelli
Glasgow G12 8QQ 
Imperial College London
President Professor Alice P. Gast
South Kensington, London SW7 2AZ

King's College London
Principal Professor Edward Byrne
Strand, London WC2R 2LS

The University of Leeds
Vice-Chancellor Sir Alan Langlands
Leeds LS2 9JT
The University of Liverpool
Vice-Chancellor Professor Janet Beer
Liverpool L69 3BX

London School of Economics and Political Science
Director Professor Craig Calhoun
Houghton Street, London WC2A 2AE

The University of Manchester
President and Vice-Chancellor Professor Dame Nancy Rothwell
Oxford Road, Manchester M13 9PL

Newcastle University
Vice-Chancellor Professor Chris Brink
Newcastle upon Tyne NE1 7RU

The University of Nottingham
Vice-Chancellor Professor Sir David Greenaway
University Park, Nottingham NG7 2RD

The University of Oxford
Vice-Chancellor Professor Andrew Hamilton
University Offices, Wellington Square, Oxford OX1 2JD

Queen Mary University of London
Principal Professor Simon Gaskell
Mile End Road, London E1 4NS

Queen's University Belfast
President and Vice-Chancellor Professor Patrick Johnston
Belfast BT7 1NN

The University of Sheffield
Vice-Chancellor Professor Sir Keith Burnett
Sheffield S10 2TN

The University of Southampton
Vice-Chancellor Professor Don Nutbeam
Highfield, Southampton SO17 1BJ
University College London
President and Provost Professor Michael Arthur
Gower Street, London WC1E 6BT
The University of Warwick
Vice-Chancellor Professor Sir Nigel Thrift
Coventry CV4 7AL

The University of York
Vice-Chancellor Professor Koen Lamberts
University of York, Heslington, York, YO10 5DD